RULE:61J2-3.020

Post-licensing Education for Active and Inactive Broker and Sales Associate Licensees


Real Estate (FREC) Educational Requirements


Course Exam Information
30 Day Retake
Per Florida Administrative Code, students who do not pass the end-of-course exam are eligible for one additional exam attempt. Students must wait 30 days from the date of the original exam to retest.


The second attempt must occur within one year of the date of the original exam.
If a student does not have 30 days before their renewal deadline expires, a student must re-register and must once again complete the course material to become eligible for another end-of-course exam attempt and obtain a passing score prior to their renewal deadline. 


3 Hour Timed Exam 100 Question Multiple Choice 75% or Better Required to Pass


Post-Licensing Education Florida Real Estate Sales Associates

Start now: 119.99 Credit Hours: 45

Recently updated to reflect changes in Florida law, this latest version offers expanded discussions on lead generation, fair housing laws, and financing, with examples using the NEW Loan Estimate and Closing Disclosure forms which have replaced the Good Faith Estimate (GFE) and Settlement Statement (HUD-1) forms. Special learning features include action lists, forms, case studies, and "In Practice" sections for each unit. In addition, this title fulfills the 45-hour state requirement. With two 100-question final exams, students can test their retention of the material.

#1 Legal Issues and Risk Management
#2 Fair Housing and the Americans with Disabilities Act
#3 Business Planning and Time Management
#4 Prospecting for Listings
#5 Pricing the Property to Sell
#6 Making the Listing Presentation
#7 Listing Contracts
#8 Working with Buyers
#9 Sales and Option Contracts
#10 Writing and Presenting the Offer
#11 Exploring Mortgage Alternatives

#12 Acquiring Financing for the Property
#13 Closing Real Estate Transactions
#14 Analyzing and Managing Investment Property
3 Hour Timed Exam 100 Question Multiple Choice 75% or Better Required to Pass

"Issuing" a Course Completion Certificate for Renewal
SO PLAN YOUR STATE RENEWAL ACCORDINGLY!
Minimum 3 business days should allow between the final exam and receiving your course completion certificate that we will emailed to you. In the event you lose your Course Completion Certificate, a duplicate may be obtained by written request. Administrative fee of $25 will be charged for the duplicate request. 


Your completion date is the date that you pass the end-of-course exam.

To be considered on-time, courses must be complete at or before 11:59pm EST the day of the renewal deadline.
Once you have completed your course, we will automatically submit your information to the state electronically. Depending on the information you have provided,

Please be sure you have provided your License number or it may delay the creation of your certificate and the process of reporting your completion. 

Please keep these documents for your records.
Continuing Education students need to complete the course at least (1) one week in advance of their license renewal date.

Florida Real Estate University is required to report education completion prior to the renewal date (March 31 or September 30 of each year).

Students who wait until the last week of the renewal deadline may encounter various problems (technical and other) which could prevent license renewal.

Anyone purchasing a course or attempting the final examination during the last week of a renewal cycle does so at his or her own risk.

Extensions are NOT granted by the DBPR due to technical problems with a course. (Renewal must include all applicable fees, including late fee).
You can pay your renewal fee: Online: Log in to your DBPR Online Services Account. You will be asked for your User ID and PIN. Your User ID can be found by searching with your license number. If you have not already changed your PIN, it may be the last four digits of your social security number.
Mail: If you have your renewal notice from the state, you can return it with a payment. The licensee should not send proof of the required education with the renewal application. The licensee must retain the original grade report for the FREC-approved education course for at least two years following the end of the renewal period.
The DBPR will not accept renewal payments online more than 90 days before the end of the license period. The DBPR will no longer renew a license if a licensee has not completed the appropriate continuing or post-licensing education. Licensees should obtain the required education in a timely manner to avoid becoming ineligible to work.

2 Choices below for 45 Hour Post Education for Florida Real Estate Sales Associates

(Course Approval #0013815 Classroom Delivery Expires 3/21/2018 & #0013812 Internet Delivery Expires 3/31/2018)

IMPORTANT EXTRA STEP FOR PRE- AND POST-LICENSING STUDENTS!

After finishing your final exam, you MUST complete the affidavit in order for results to be submitted.

Buy Text Book Now: 47.08

Written by an industry expert, this title fulfills the 45-hour state requirement. Completely updated to meet changing market needs, as well as changes in Florida law, this edition offers expanded discussion on financing, fair housing laws, and social media. It provides a step-by-step guide to conducting business in the real estate industry for new Florida licensees. Special learning features include action lists, useful online resources, case studies, a comprehensive appendix of useful forms, and tips for prospecting all the way through conducting a close.

Florida Real Estate University

Licensed Real Estate School

"Educator since 1980"

REcampus log in


Florida Sales Associates Post-Licensing Course & eBook

Package Price: 149.99 Credit Hours: 45

This package has everything you need to meet your Florida Real Estate Post-Licensing requirements, including the 45-hour online course, and our popular Florida Post-Licensing eBook.
The package includes: 

45-hour Post-License Course
Florida Post-Licensing Education for Real Estate Salespersons eBook