Florida Real Estate University
Licensed Real Estate School
"Educator since 1980"
2 Choices below for 14 Hour Continuing Education for Sales Associate & Brokers
FREE 14 Hour Continuing Education at Sea
Credit Hours: 14
This 14-Hour course meets the 3-Hour Core Law and 11-Hour Specialty Credit requirement for real estate sales associates and brokers
explore ● learn ● connect
Who: Those who need their Continuing Education plus families and friends are welcome.
Dreams come true. Memories are created. We invite you to explore your world closer to home, as well as simply astonish and mystify.
CE @ SEA is groundbreaking Continuing Education for Florida Real Estate Licenses. The program was developed to present continuing education programs for Florida Real Estate professionals on luxury cruise ships, outfitted with the latest conference facilities and equipment. "You have never had a Real Estate class like this"
A cruise is a great way to get your Continuing Education done and have fun, cruises are a perfect way to combine high-quality, live-lecture Continuing Education and a great family vacation. Stress free CE @ SEA cruise provide a unique, relaxing learning environment.
Exclusive Destination Discovery tours. Networking sessions. Everything is designed for you to connect with family, friends and colleagues. If you can take the time to join us, we will offer you the ability to network with people from all over the world and local Florida Real Estate Professionals so that you can increase your referral base.
When you take our CE @ Sea cruise, you can be assured you'll pay a fair price for your cruise accommodations. Our cruises never have hide higher costs in "bundled" pricing; you'll get the best rate available while earning your CE at SEA credit. All Inclusive cruise includes everything you need!
You may be able to tax deduct this trip (ask your tax adviser).
Reason to attend:
Reason#1: FREE 14 Hour Florida Continuing Education Class
Reason #2: A Reception for students and friends
Reason #3: Future Florida Home Buyers Seminar
Reason #4: A day trip previewing local properties with a local Agency
How long: 4-7 days
Where: Tampa - Miami - Port Canaveral
What will it cost: TBA
If you are interested in taking this Cruise drop us a email.
If you would like to get a FREE Cruise ask us how!
Continuing Education Florida Real Estate Professionals
Start now: 19.99 Credit Hours: 14
This updated version has the most recent changes to Florida law and FREC rule changes. Topic coverage includes the National Flood Insurance Program and more. This course is a popular, interactive approach to the 14-hour CE course, offering timely and critical information to licensees in short, lively chapters, with interspersed practice questions. The Forms-to-Go section makes important forms readily available to licensees. The final exam is a bank of 150 questions that is set to present five unique 30-question exams. Each question has a review link that simulates an "open-book" exam.
Real estate brokers and sales associates must complete 14 hours of continuing education every two years after their first license renewal. This course meets the entire FREC-prescribed continuing education requirements. Units 1, 2, and 3 of this course meet the "core law" requirement, and the remaining units are selected "specialty education" sections.
View all material online and take an online exam. There is no time requirement. Receive your exam results immediately.
#1 Real Estate License Law Update
#2 Escrow Accounts and Disciplinary Action
#3 Other State and Federal Laws Affecting Real Estate
#4 Real Estate Brokerage Relationships
#5 Property Condition and Inspections
#6 Fair Housing and the Americans with Disabilities Act
#7 Real Estate Finance: Laws and Trends
#8 Contracts and Closing
30 question multiple choice
Passing score 80% (you can miss 6)
Course Exam Information
Answer Each Question In Order - You cannot close out or use the back or previous button
The only part of this class that is timed is the 50 question final exam. You will have (2) two hours to finish the exam.
Exam Attempts - If you should fail the final exam, you will have to wait 30 days, but no later than one year before retaking a different end of class final exam.
No Access to Review Final Exam - To maintain the integrity of the final exam, it is not possible for a student to review the questions or their answers after the exam is completed. This is the case whether a student has passed the exam or otherwise.
3-Hour Continuing Education Core Law
Start now: 14.99 Credit Hours: 3
For those who have completed the 11 hours of specialty credit through other coursework and need ONLY the 3-Hour Core Law portion, we offer it as a standalone classroom/online course.
"Issuing" a Course Completion Certificate for Renewal
SO PLAN YOUR STATE RENEWAL ACCORDINGLY!
Minimum 3 business days should allow between the final exam and receiving your course completion certificate that we will emailed to you. In the event you lose your Course Completion Certificate, a duplicate may be obtained by written request. Administrative fee of $25 will be charged for the duplicate request.
Your completion date is the date that you pass the end-of-course exam.
To be considered on-time, courses must be complete at or before 11:59pm EST the day of the renewal deadline.
Once you have completed your course, we will automatically submit your information to the state electronically. Depending on the information you have provided,
Please be sure you have provided your License number or it may delay the creation of your certificate and the process of reporting your completion.
Please keep these documents for your records.
Continuing Education students need to complete the course at least (1) one week in advance of their license renewal date.
Florida Real Estate University is required to report education completion prior to the renewal date (March 31 or September 30 of each year).
Students who wait until the last week of the renewal deadline may encounter various problems (technical and other) which could prevent license renewal.
Anyone purchasing a course or attempting the final examination during the last week of a renewal cycle does so at his or her own risk.
Extensions are NOT granted by the DBPR due to technical problems with a course. (Renewal must include all applicable fees, including late fee).
You can pay your renewal fee: Online: Log in to your DBPR Online Services Account. You will be asked for your User ID and PIN. Your User ID can be found by searching with your license number. If you have not already changed your PIN, it may be the last four digits of your social security number.
Mail: If you have your renewal notice from the state, you can return it with a payment. The licensee should not send proof of the required education with the renewal application. The licensee must retain the original grade report for the FREC-approved education course for at least two years following the end of the renewal period.
The DBPR will not accept renewal payments online more than 90 days before the end of the license period. The DBPR will no longer renew a license if a licensee has not completed the appropriate continuing or post-licensing education. Licensees should obtain the required education in a timely manner to avoid becoming ineligible to work.